The 15 little daily things that make life good!

il_570xN.177100525

“Dandelion Art – Perennial Moment” by papermoth on etsy.com. 

This is my personal list, but I’m sure there are many who will find it rings true for them too!

1. Waking up to discover I still have an hour left of sleep time.

2. Driving along my usual route and seeing beautiful trees and flowers and wild grasses.

3. Listening to one of my favourite songs and having a mad sing along.

4. Having one of the little people in my life hold up their arms to me to be picked up and held.

5. Having a good cup of coffee – and it must be a really GOOD cup – when I’m flagging.

6. Writing or reading something beautiful, creative, witty.

6. Stepping outside and feeling a beautiful breeze on a hot day, or the sun on a cold one.

7. Laughing.

8. Receiving an unexpected gift, compliment or kindness.

9. Getting stuck into a chore, like cleaning a cupboard, but finding my groove in doing it.

10. Driving home and seeing the big wire angels on the verge near my brother’s house lit up (a family puts them up every Christmas).

11. Having an unhurried Pinterest session.

12. Feeling I did something for someone else that made their life better, even if just a little.

13.  Sitting down in the evening to watch one of my favourite sitcoms or reality shows.

14. Having a hot shower or bath (this has got to be one of the best luxuries ever!).

15. Closing my eyes at night, knowing the world and I have no expectations of me for the next several hours.

I could of course add more, but I suspect lists of 15 get more reads than lists of say 22!

Do YOU have a favourite daily thing you’d like to share? I’d love to hear about it 🙂

Tags: , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Randomly Wednesday | Carefree Journal - December 4, 2013

Share your thoughts

